• Home
  • Artists
  • Association
  • Blog
  • Contact
  • Places & Prices
  • Newsletter
  • Press
  • Program
  • Publication
  • Radio
  • Scientists
  • Sponsors & Links
  • Accueil
    Eternal Tour

    From September 3rd to 13th, Eternal Tour will correlate Contemporary Art with the Humanities. After Rome in 2008, before Jerusalem in 2010, and upon invitation by the CAN (Centre d’art Neuchâtel) and the Centre culturel du Val-de-Travers, this year the festival will present its second edition in Neuchâtel, the Val-de-Travers, la Chaux-de-Fonds and the Locle.

    Blending music, video, radio, tales, exhibitions, guided tours and symposiums, Eternal Tour is for everyone. The festival questions 21st century cosmopolitanism:

    How to live in the world?

    How to reason the world in a dynamic and critical manner?

    ET chose to experiment with these questions in partnership with the canton’s institutions by integrating them into local problems.

    In this approach, three themes emerge: Diderot and d’Alembert’s Encyclopaedia, Jean-Jacques Rousseau’s work, and Orientalism. These themes will be an integral part of the festival and the ensuing publication on it.

    What will the invited artists do with all this? Come get the answer this September with Kader Attia, curating an exhibition at the Centre d’Art Neuchâtel, Claire Fontaine’s installation at the Caves du Palais, Marco Berrettini and his self-portrait or Sandra Amodio’s performance.

• Accueil
  • Artistes
  • Association
  • Blog
  • Contact
  • Lieux et tarifs
  • Newsletter
  • Presse
  • Programme
  • Publication
  • Radio
  • Scientifiques
  • Sponsors & Liens
  • Accueil
    Eternal Tour

    Du 3 au 13 septembre 2009, Eternal Tour associe art con­temporain et sciences humaines. Après Rome en 2008 et avant Jérusalem en 2010, sur une invitation du CAN (Centre d’art Neuchâtel) et du Centre culturel du Val-de-Travers, le festival présente cette année sa deuxième édition à Neuchâtel, dans le Val-de-Travers, à la Chaux-de-Fonds et au Locle.

    Mêlant musique, vidéo, radio, contes, expositions, symposium et visites guidées, Eternal Tour s’adresse à tous. Il s’interroge sur le cosmopolitisme du 21e siècle:

    Comment habiter le monde?

    Comment le penser de manière dynamique et critique?

    ET a choisi d’expérimenter ces questions en partenariat avec les institutions du canton en les intégrant aux problématiques locales.

    Dans cette approche, trois thèmes émergent: L’Encyclopédie de Diderot et d’Alembert, l’œuvre de Jean-Jacques Rousseau et l’orientalisme. Ils accompagnent l’ensemble du festival et la publication qui lui est consacrée.

    Qu’en font les artistes invités? Réponse en septembre avec Kader Attia, curateur d’une exposition au Centre d’art Neu­châtel, Claire Fontaine avec une installation aux Caves du Palais, Marco Berrettini et son autoportrait ou une performance de Sandra Amodio.